



Preliminary List of Participants

International Security Forum

Wednesday, October 25st, 2017 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. CISG, Heussallee 18-24, 53113 Bonn

Philip Ackermann

Research Fellow, Center for International Security and Governance (CISG)

Tanja Baerman

Head of International Affairs, State Chancellery of North Rhine-Westphalia

Prof. Dr. Harald Biermann

Deputy President, Director of Communications Foundation, The Foundation Haus der Geschichte der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Ambassador Prof. James D. Bindenagel

Henry-Kissinger-Professor and Head of the Center for International Security and Governance (CISG)

GenLt. Jürgen Bornemann

Member of the Board, German Atlantic Association

Dr. Josef Braml

Editor-in-Chief, DGAP Yearbook, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP)

Prof. Dmitry Danilov

Head of Department of European security, Institute of Europe RAS

Dr. Delphine Deschaux-Dutard

Lecturer, Centre d'Etudes sur la Sécurité Internationale et le Coopérations Européennes (CESICE)

Dr. Enrico Fels

Research Fellow, Center for Global Studies (CGS)

Ulrike Franke

Policy Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR)

Prof. Dr. Dominik Geppert

Professor of History, University of Bonn

Prof. James Goldgeier

Dean, School of International Service, American University

Stephen Hedger

Former Deputy Chief of Staff to the Secretary of Defense and Chief of Staff to the Deputy Secretary of Defense

Prof. Dr. Andreas Heinemann-Grüder

Senior Researcher, Bonn International Center for Conversion (BICC)

Ambassador Dr. Hans-Dieter Heumann

Associated Director, Center for International Security and Governance (CISG)

Prof. Dr. DDr. h.c. Matthias Herdegen

Director of the Institute for Public International Law and Institute for Public Law, University of Bonn

Prof. Dr. Michael Hoch

Rector, University of Bonn

Kim R. Holmes

Acting Senior Vice President for research, Heritage Foundation, Former Assistant Secretary of State

Dr. Jackson Janes

President of the American Institute for Contemporary German Studies (AICGS)













Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Karl Kaiser

Senior Associate, Transatlantic Relations Initiative, Future of Diplomacy Project; Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs; Adjunct Professor of Public Policy emeritus, Harvard Kennedy School

Michael Keller

Consul General, US-Consulate General Düsseldorf

Dr. Patrick Keller

Coordinator Foreign & Security Policy, Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation

Anna Kellner

Policy Advisor on German and European foreign and security policy, Friedrich-Ebert-Foundation

Colonel Martin Krüger

Directorate for Political Affairs, Federal Ministry of Defence

Armin Laschet

Minister President, North Rhine-Westphalia

Dr. Elisabeth Leiss

Head of Competence Center, Security, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Prof. Dr. Holger Mey

Head of Advanced Concepts, Airbus Group Honorary Professor, University of Cologne

Prof. Dr. Jacques Mistral

Head of economic studies, Institut français des relations internationales

Prof. Thomas Mockaitis

Professor of History, DePaul University

Ambassador Dr. Hans-Friedrich von Ploetz

Formerly German Federal Foreign Office

Dr. Jana Puglierin

Head of Program, Center for European Policy Studies, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP)

Jeffrey Rathke

Deputy Director and Senior Fellow, Europe Program, Center for Strategic & International Studies (CSIS)

Dr. Norbert Röttgen

Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee, German Bundestag

Ina Ruck

Correspondent, Westdeutscher Rundfunk

Wolfgang Rudischhauser

Vice President, Federal Academy for Security Policy (BAKS)

Dr. Anna Sauerbrey

Editor, Causa/Der Tagesspiegel

Kori Schake

Research Fellow, Hoover Institution, Former Director for Defense Strategy and Requirements on the National Security Council

Ambassador Dr. Klaus Scharioth

Dean, Mercator Fellowship on International Affairs

GenLt. Martin Schelleis

Chief of Joint Support Service, Bundeswehr

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schlie

Professor of Diplomacy, Andrássy University Budapest

Werner Sonne

Member of the Board, German Atlantic Association

Malte Schrage

Research Fellow, Center for International Security and Governance (CISG)

Dr. Christoph Schwegmann

Senior Defence Advisor, Policy Planning Staff, German Federal Foreign Office

Dr. Manfred Stinnes

North American Studies Program, University of Bonn

Dr. Martin Zapfe

Head of the Global Security Team, Center for Security Studies, ETH Zurich







